A brown toned image showing from left to right, the Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation, the BECCA under-eye brightening corrector, the COVERGIRL Clean Matte Oil-Free concealer, the OFRA Star Island Highlighter, and the Coty Airspun Loose Powder. The title of the article is featured in a cursive font in a light brown color.

My Top Five Favorite Makeup Products

I just wanted to go over my top 5 makeup products I love. Some of these are all times favs and some of these are favorites I’ve stumbled upon recently!

1. Coty Airspun Loose Face Powder

To start us off we have the treasured loose powder option for years among makeup wearers and lovers!

This product is great for keeping your makeup in check all day, and preventing creasing. Something I love about this product is that it can provide some coverage when you use it to set whatever product you’re setting!

2. COVERGIRL Clean Matte Oil-Free Concealer

I use a couple different concealers but I’ve noticed myself coming back to this one lately. Like the above product, it blends and layers well and depending on the amount I use, I can go a whole day without needing to set it. It’s great for natural looks, and I typically use it for my under-eye and to cover some of my more prominent blemishes.

Another nice addition to this product is it’s affordability!

3. BECCA under-eye brightening corrector

This corrector has been a favorite and staple of my makeup routine for a while now! It blends well, you can easily layer this product depending on how dark your under-eyes are, and it goes well with other products.

Some days, I just wear this on it’s own without even setting it, or other days I wear it with the two above products!

4. OFRA Highlighter in Star Island

This highlighter has been a favorite of mine for years. On the OFRA website it is described as a “warm ivory”.

I do have a very light complexion so I use this highlighter on my cheek bones, bridge and tip of nose, my browbone, inner corner, and lightly on my chin everyday. It just really lights up my face and brings my makeup together. This highlighters is super versatile, and I’ve used it for natural and glam looks because it can really pack a punch when you layer it and it doesn’t take much at all to get to that point.

5. Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Foundation

Finding this foundation was a lifesaver for me! My skin hates foundations, and I can prep and prime as much as I want to, but most foundations tend to look absolutely awful on me. Usually they’re patchy, greasy, and almost just sloughing off my face upon immediate application. So, with that in mind, I don’t wear foundation that much and over the years I’ve become super picky with what foundations I put on my face when I do wear it.

While I do typically use small amounts of it (mainly out of fear it will gunk up too fast and get all gross) the Amazonian Clay foundation doesn’t do what most foundations do on my face. It sits well and lasts throughout the entire day (Tarte claims it lasts for 12 hours which I’d say is true).

It’s definitely full coverage and covers my acne amazingly. To add it has 15 SPF too which is a nice little bonus!

Leave a comment